Australian Formula 3 Premier Series Calendar

We are not far away now from an incredibly busy and exciting season in Formula 3.

Phillip Island has now been re-introduced back in to the calendar for the Australian Formula 3 Premier Series which completes a really good looking calendar of events which is going to expose me to many of the best circuits in Australia and provide me with an amazing opportunity to develop my racing.

The calendar includes races across the 4 states of Queensland, South Australia, New South Wales and Victoria taking us to race at (as mentioned) Phillip Island, Queensland Raceway, Sydney Motorsport Park, Morgan Park, Mallala Motorsport Park and Wakefield Park Raceway.

In addition to this, in just over 3 weeks I will be heading to Queensland to race at Queensland Raceway in another “pre-championship” event which will provide me with the chance to race in the F311 for the first time, and work with the team on the new Hankook tyres as extra preparation.

From that point on it is certainly going to be very busy, but I have been very focused on my physical preparation so I am feeling ready to go!

Australian Formula 3 Premier Series Calendar

Round 1 – May 19 – 21 Morgan Park Raceway (Qld)

Round 2 – June 9 – 11 Mallala Motorsport Park (SA)

Round 3 – June 30 – July 2 Sydney Motorsport Park (NSW)

Round 4 – August 18 – 20 Phillip Island Circuit (VIC)

Round 5 – September 15 – 17 Queensland Raceway (QLD)

Round 6 – October 20 – 22 Wakefield Park Raceway (NSW)


2 responses to “Australian Formula 3 Premier Series Calendar

  1. Wow Calan very best of luck with the ‘tour’!! I hope you also get acclimatised too, remembering how extreme Queensland is!!

Leave a Reply